Vegan Ultra Runner

Can a middle aged, slighty overweight smoker run 50 miles…Did I mention I was vegan?

Officially Committed

I am now fully committed to 50 miles. I’ve registered for the Carl Touchstone Memorial Mississippi 50 Trail Run. On March 2, 2013 at 6AM I will be headed out for what will probably be 11 hours of running. It’s a little intimidating just seeing it in writing. At times, I start to think that maybe I have lost my mind (that’s what everyone who knows me thinks). Luckily, I’m finding that there is a lot of support in the ultra-running community. Runners who I have heard from on this blog and other sites all say I can do it. Maybe that’s because they have all accomplished 50 miles and more. They all know what it’s like to be driven to accomplish something that seems extreme to so many people. So as I start to ramp up my mileage, I want to thank everyone for the support, and say stick around. I’m going to need you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

